Select Page

On our upcoming May 14 Community Call, we’ll be joined by Nabeelah Shabbir, The Correspondent’s Conversations Editor. The Correspondent is an online platform for ‘unbreaking’ news, committed to collaborative, constructive, ad-free journalism. Their mission is to change what news is about, how it’s made and how it’s funded.

Nabeelah is a British-Pakistani journalist who has co-written a series of reports on transatlantic digital media and innovation in the Global South for the Reuters Institute for the Study of Journalism, based at the University of Oxford.

In our conversation, we’ll be discussing how The Correspondent reports news, engages its members and its experience of both during the pandemic.

The next Community Call takes place May 14 at 17:00 CET / 16:00 UK /
11:00 ET / 8:00 PT. 

You can register (it’s free) for the call right here:

https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJ0rcu6qqzIqGNQR49yaisrhfsWPo4rMrttI

Photo © Yara van der Velden, The Correspondent

Sign up for news & updates

Have Questions?